lunes, 11 de agosto de 2008

Poison - Live Raw And Uncut Dvd - 2008

Multi-Platinum rockers, POISON, have just released Poison: Live, Raw & Uncut, available exclusively at Best Buy, and it debuted at #8 on Billboard's Top Music Video Chart. The DVD/CD collection — the band's first in over a decade — includes all of their greatest hits performed live. Captured in glorious high definition, Live, Raw & Uncut was recorded in 2007 in front of more than 10,000 rowdy fans at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre in St. Louis, Missouri. Rounding out the set is an accompanying bonus CD of Poison's greatest hits captured live.

In a time when most music is manipulated, copied, pasted and auto-tuned in digital recording studios, the question that always begs to be answered now more than ever is, "But can they play it live?" Well, Poison can and always have. Playing live is what Poison is all about. The music acts as a soundtrack to their live show. If you are an avid Poison fan, this gem is a must have for your collection. If you have never seen Poison live, you'll be convinced that this is a band to be reckoned with.

While professional performing musicians are never satisfied with their entire performance, many of their recorded concerts are performed and recorded several times to find the best of the batch. Not so in the case of Live, Raw & Uncut. Poison decided that what you get live is what you get on the DVD. Hi Def cameras, state of the art lighting, mind-blowing camera stabilizers and top notch recording technology now can capture the action like never before.

Live, Raw & Uncut is like a journey into the radical world of Poison's live show, and serves as time travel through Poison's 21-plus year career. All the great songs are here: from their first hits, "Talk Dirty To Me," "Ride The Wind" and "Fallen Angel," to remakes like "Your Momma Don't Dance" and "What I Like About You" to their power ballad hits like "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" and "Somethin' To Believe In," along with heavy rockers like "Look What The Cat Dragged In."

Poison is currently on the road, hitting 50 U.S. cities this summer on their LIVE, RAW & UNCUT SUMMER TOUR 2008.

In other good news for the band, Poison drummer Rikki Rockett was exonerated of a felony rape charge filed in Mississippi stemming from a September 23, 2007 incident in which a Neshoba County, Mississippi woman claimed that Rockett had forcibly raped her. Rockett was not in Mississippi during September 2007. The Neshoba County District Attorney refused to prosecute the case after determining that Rockett was not the person who committed the alleged rape. And VH1 has just announced that lead singer Bret Michaels will be back for a third season of his hit reality series, “Rock Of Love," but this time, it's taking place on his tour bus. "Rock of Love Bus with Bret Michaels" is set to premiere in early 2009.

Yes, Poison is alive, well and most certainly Live, Raw & Uncut.

01 -Intro
02 -Look What The Cat Dragged In
03 - I Want Action
04 - Ride The Wind
05 - I Won't Forget You
06 - What I Like About You
07 - CC's Guitar Solo
08 - I Hate Every Bone In your Body But Mine
09 - Something To believe In
10 - Can't You See
11 - Your Mama Don't Dance
12 - I Need To Know
13 - Rikki's Drum Solo
14 - Unskinny Bob
15 - Mama's Fallen Angel
16 - Every Rose Has Its Thorn
17 - Talk Dirty To Me
18 - Nothing But A Goodtime

Audio/Video: 10/10
Video: XVID 704x448 29.97fps 1888Kbps
Audio: Dolby AC3 48000Hz 6ch 448Kbps

Poison Live Raw And Uncut Xvid AC3 5.1 2008 OHM

1 comentario:

Anónimo dijo...